Follow us on twitter

oral Implication of Oral Evidence in Election Matters as a Reform

The Supreme Court of Uganda in 2016 made ten recommendations to improve general elections in Uganda. This was a result of a ruling in a presidential election petition filed by former presidential candidate Amama Mbabazi against president Museveni in 2016. The recommendations were aimed at improving the 2021 general elections and beyond, as to whether elections will improve or not it’s a question of fact.

uls2
1 month 1 week ago
pool What Swimming Pool Owners Should Know

Very many accidents happen at swimming pools of which some result into serious injuries or death. The question that one asks then is who should be held liable for such death or injuries, is it the property owner, caretakers or other workers/employees?

Swimming pool owners both public and private must be aware of the risks and responsibilities associated with ownership of a swimming pool.

uls2
1 month 1 week ago
luzira Reaching Out to the Vulnerable – A Life of Pro-Bono

I have worked for the Legal Aid Project (LAP) of Uganda Law Society (ULS) since 2014 where I offer free legal services on a diverse range of both substantive and procedural aspects of the law to the vulnerable, indigent and marginalized persons in our communities. This ranges from legal advice to representation both in court and through Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) mechanisms such as mediation.uls2

1 month 1 week ago

HEAD OFFICE

Uganda Law Society
Block 216 Plot 610 Buye,Wamala Road
P. O. Box 426, Kampala
Phone: +256 312 262420;
0800100150/1 (Toll Free)
www.uls.or.ug

KABAROLE CLINIC

KABAROLE CLINIC:
Plot 38/40  Kiboga Rd
P.O. Box 183, Fort Portal
Tel: (256)  772 059 793
(256)  759 520 663
E-mail: kabarole@uls.or.ug
 

KITGUM CLINIC

KITGUM CLINIC:
Plot 141 Kitgum
Chief  Magistrate Court
Kitgum District
Langa  Langa  Road
E-mail: kitgum@uls.or.ug
 

SOROTI BRANCH

SOROTI BRANCH:
Plot No.14  Opolot  Odelle  Rd, Pamba Soroti
Tel:  +256 778 684 504
+256 753517733
E-mail:soroti@uls.or.ug
 

AMURIA CLINIC

AMURIA CLINIC:
Health Dep’t  Building Amuria
Local Gov’t  Hqt Along Amuria - Orungo Rd
Email: amuria@uls.or.ug
Website: www.uls.or.ug

ABIM  CLINIC

ABIM  CLINIC:
Abim  Town  Council New Corner cell, Abim  District
Email:  abim@uls.or.ug
Website: www.uls.or.ug

JINJA  CLINIC

JINJA  CLINIC:
Plot 30 Oboja  Rd P.O. Box 1818 Jinja
Tel: (256)  434 141 293
Email:  gulu@uls.or.ug
Website: www.uls.or.ug
 

KABALE CLINIC

KABALE CLINIC:
Plot 32, Mbarara, Rd Kigongi
P.O. Box 979 Kabale
Tel: (256)  0486 426 352
E-mail: kabale@uls.or.ug
 

GULU  CLINIC

GULU  CLINIC:
Plot 3 Dr. Aliker   Road,  Limu
P.O. Box, 896-Gulu
Toll Free:0800100103
Email:  gulu@uls.or.ug
 

NAPIRIPIRITI CLINIC

NAPIRIPIRITI CLINIC
Magistrate Court,  Opp. CPS
Moroto Nakapirpiriti Road
E-mail:nakapiripiriti@uls.or.ug
Website:www.uls.or.ug
 

ARUA  BRANCH

ARUA  BRANCH:
Plot 12 Enyau  Road,  Arua
Tel: +256 372 280 540
E-mail: arua@uls.or.ug
Website:www.uls.or.ug
 

MOYO  BRANCH

MOYO  BRANCH
Central II Village
Off Mission Road
Next to Pentecostal  Assembly
Church
 

KOTIDO CLINIC

KOTIDO CLINIC: 
Old Road  Court  Lane,  Chief 
Magistrate Court,  Kotido
P.O. Box 36, Kotido
E-mail: kotido@uls.or.ug
 

MBARARA BRANCH

MBARARA BRANCH
Plot No.12  Rwebikona Road
Tel: +256 0382 280 603
E-mail:  mbarara@uls.or.ug
 

MOROTO BRANCH

MOROTO BRANCH
Plot.52 Indep.  Ave. Moroto
Tel: (256) 0392 178718
E-mail:moroto@uls.or.ug
 

LUWERO CLINIC:

LUWERO CLINIC:
Shammah Road Kizito Zone
After Alpha  Primary School
E-mail:  Luwero@uls.or.ug
 

MASINDI CLINIC

MASINDI CLINIC:
Ntuwa  Road,  Kijungu
P.O Box 59, Masindi
E-mail:  masindi@uls.or.ug 
 

KABERAMAIDO CLINIC

KABERAMAIDO CLINIC:
Kaberamaido Chief Magistrate Court Kaberamaido
District
P.O Box 78, Kaberamaido E-mail:  soroti@uls.or.ug
Website:www.uls.or.ug
 

NABRATUK CLINIC

NABRATUK CLINIC:
Community Hall /Former Court Hall Building,
Along  Namalu
Moroto  Road
Website:www.uls.or.ug